Designated State Health Departments and Official Signatures


Select State Health Department by Alphabet

 Select   State    or   Territory
A C D F
G H I K
L M N O
P R S T
U V W Territories

 

ALL / ALL /

A

Alabama

Signatory:  

Thomas M. Miller, M.D., Acting State Health Officer
Alabama Department of Public Health Development
The RSA Tower
201 Monroe Street, Suite 710
P.O. Box 303017
Montgomery, AL 36104

Point of Contact:

Ms. Niko Phillips
(Ph) 334-206-3807
(fax) 334-206-5434
Email: Niko.Phillips@adph.state.al.us

Alternate Point of Contact:

Karl Bryant
(ph) 334-206-5517
(fax) 334-206-5434
e-mail: Karl.Bryant@adph.state.al.us

ALL / ALL /

Alaska

Signatory:   

Anne Zink, MD, Chief Medical Officer
Department of Health and Social Services
Director of Division of Public Health
3601 C Street, Suite 756
Anchorage, AK 99503
(Ph) 907-269-6680
Email: Lili.Lou@alaska.gov

Point of Contact:  

Della Fisher, Health Program Associate
Section of Rural & Community Health System
P.O. Box 110616
Juneau, AK  99811-0616
(ph) 907-269-2020 (fax)  907-465-4100
E-mail:  Della.Fisher@alaska.gov

ALL / ALL /

Arizona

Signatory:   

Sheila Sjolander, Assistant Director
Division of Public Health – Prevention Services
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Street, Suite 320
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Point of Contact:  

Edith Di Santo, Primary Care Office Chief
(Ph) 602 542-1066, (Fax) 602-542-2011
E-mail: Edith.disanto@azdhs.gov

ALL / ALL /

Arkansas

Signatory:    

Stephanie Williams, Deputy Director
Public Health Programs
Arkansas Department of Health and Human Services
5800 West Tenth Street, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72204

Point of Contact:

Quinyatta Mumford, MPH, CHES
(Ph) 501-280-4563   (Fax)  501-661-2165
Email: Quinyatta.Mumford@Arkansas.gov

ALL / ALL /

C

California

Signatory:   

Rene Mollow, Deputy Director for Health Care Benefits and Eligibility
California Department of Health Care Services
Primary and Rural Health Division
1501 Capitol Ave., MS 8000
P.O. Box 997413
Sacramento, CA 95899

Point of Contact:   

J-1 Visa Waiver Program Coordinator
(Ph) 916-449-5770 (Fax) 916-449-5777
Email: J1VisaWaiverProgram@oshpd.ca.gov

ALL / ALL /

Colorado

Signatory:    

Steve Holloway
Director of Oral, Rural and Primary Care
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Primary Care Office - A-5
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
(ph) 303-692-2582 (fax) 303-758-3448
e-mail: stephen.holloway@state.co.us


Point of Contact:

Natalie Kwofie
Workforce Programs and Policy Specialist
(ph) 303-692-2514   (fax) 303-758-9013
e-mail:  Natalie.Kwofie@state.co.us

 

ALL / ALL /

Connecticut

Signatory:   


Orlando A. Velazco, Director
Office of Health Equity/Commissioner’s Office
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue – MS #13PHSI
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
 

Point of Contact:  

Rahul Darwar
(Ph) 860-509-8057, (fax) 860-509-8457
E-mail:  Rahul.Darwar@ct.gov

ALL / ALL /

D

Delaware

Signatory:  

Karyl T. Rattay, MD, MS, FAAP, FACPM, Director,
Delaware Division of Public Health
Jesse S. Cooper Building
P.O. Box 637
Dover, DE 19903
(ph) 302-744-4818
e-mail:Karyl.Rattay@state.de.us

Point of Contact:  

Joan Barnwell
Social Service Administrator 
655 Bay Road, Suite 206
Dover, DE 19901
(Ph) 302-744-4555    (fax) 302-739-3313
E-mail: Joan.Barnwell@delaware.gov

ALL / ALL /

District of Columbia

Signatory:  

LaQuandra Nesbitt, Acting Director
District of Columbia  Department of Health (DC Health)
Community Health Administration
Health Care Access Bureau – Primary Care Office
899 N. Capital St., NE, 5th Floor
Washington DC 20002
(ph) 202-442-5955
 

Point of Contact:  

Geraldine (Ginger) Pierce,
Visa Waiver Program Coordinator
(Phone) 202-442-5892  (Fax) 202-442-4948
Email Geraldine.pierce@dc.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

F

Florida

Signatory:   

Courtney Coppola, Chief of Staff
Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1700

Point of Contact:  

Debbie Reich
(ph) 850-617-1471
Email: Debbie.reich@flhealth.gov

ALL / ALL /

G

Georgia

Signatory:   


Stephen Register, Executive Director
State Office of Rural Health Services
502 7th Street South
Cordele, GA 31015-144
(ph) 229-401-3086
Email: Stephen.register@dch.ga.gov

Point of Contact:  

Beth Walker
(ph) 229-276-2750, (fax) 229-401-3077
Email: Beth.walker@dch.ga.gov

ALL / ALL /

H

Hawaii

Signatory:   

Danette Wong Tomiyasu
Hawaii State Health Department
Office of Planning, Policy and Program Development
1250 Punchbowl Street, Room - 340
Honolulu, HI 96813

Point of Contact:  

R. Scott Daniels
(ph) 808-961-9460, (fax) 808-961-9461

ALL / ALL /

I

Idaho

Signatory:   

Elke D. Shaw-Tulloch, State Health Official and Administrator
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
Division of  Public Health, State Office of Rural Health and Primary Care
450 West State Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720-0036

Point of Contact:

Alex Prado, Primary Care Program Manager
(Ph) 208-334-5993
Email:  Alex.prado@dhw.idaho.gov

ALL / ALL /

Illinois

Signatory:    

Ngozi Ezike, M.D., Director
Illinois Department of Public Health
Director of Public Health
535 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761
E-mail: director@idph.state.il.us

Point of Contact:

Donald Jones, MBA
Manager, Health Professional Resources Section
(ph) 217-782-1624, (fax) 217-782-2547
E-mail: don.jones@illinois.gov

ALL / ALL /

Indiana

Signatory:  

Kristina M. Box, MD, FACOG
State Health Commissioner
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street. 6th Floor
Indianapolis, IN  46204 

Point of Contact:

Ann Alley
(Ph) 317-233-7451  (Fax)  317-234-2275
Email: AAlley@isdh.in.gov

Or

Brachston Grubbs, Primary Care Office and Database Manager
(Ph)  371-234-5673
Email: BGrubbs@isdh.in.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

Iowa

Signatory:   

Susan Dixon, MPA, MSS, Chief
Policy and Workforce Services Bureau
Iowa Department of Public Health
321 E 12th Street
Des Moines, IA  50319-0075
(Ph) 515-725-2183
Email: Susan.dixon@idph.iowa.gov

Point of Contact:  

Bobbi Buckner
(ph) 515-281-7223
e-mail: bbuckner@idph.state.ia.us

ALL / ALL /

K

Kansas

Signatory:   

Lee A. Norman, M.D., Interim Secretary
Bureau of Community Health Systems
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson Street, Ste. 340
Topeka, KS 66612-1365

Point of Contact:

Joshua Koger, Program Analyst,
(Ph) 785-296-3380
Email: Joshua.koger@ks.gov

ALL / ALL /

Kentucky

Signatory:

Steven J. Stack, Commissioner
Kentucky Department for Public Health
Health Care Access Branch
Division of Prevention and Quality Improvement
275 East Main Street, Mail Stop HS1GWA
Frankfort, KY 40621

(Ph) 502-564-3970 (Fax) 502-564-9377
E-mail: steven.stack@ky.gov

Point of Contact:

Shellie, Health Program Administrator
(Phone)  502-564-8699 ext 4003  (Fax)  502-564-0655
Email: Shellie.wingate@ky.gov

ALL / ALL /

L

Louisiana

Signatory:    

Melissa R. Martin, Director
Primary Care and Rural Health
Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals
628 N. 4th Street, Bienville Building
P.O. Box 3118
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3118
E-mail: Melissa.Martin@la.gov

Alternate Signatory:

Nicole P. Coarsey, Primary Care Officer
(Ph) 225-342-1583, (Fax) 225-342-5839
E-mail: Nicole.Coarsey@la.gov

Point of Contact:

Yasmeen Mohammed
Primary Care Office Program Monitor
(Ph) 225-342-9513    (Fax)
(Email) Yasmeen.Mohammed@la.gov

ALL / ALL /

M

Maine

Signatory:  

Jeanne M. Lambrew, Commissioner
Department of Health and Human Services
221 State Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0001

Point of Contact:   

Joan Mank, Office Associate II
Maine Rural Health and Primary Care
41 Anthony Avenue
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME  04333-0011
(Ph)  207-287-5524, (Fax) 207-287-5431
E-mail: Joan.Mank@maine.gov

ALL / ALL /

Maryland

Signatory:

Kimberly Hiner, MPH, Acting Director
Office of Population Health Improvement
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston Street, Rm. 423
Baltimore, MD 21202

(Ph) 410-767-5595
E-mail: cheryl.depinto@maryland.gov

Point of Contact: 

Temi Oshiyoyo, M.P.H. (Ph) 410-767-4467
Email: temi.oshiyoyo@maryland.gov

ALL / ALL /

Massachusetts

Signatory:   

Monica Bharel
Commissioner
Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02108-4619

Point of Contact:  

Nicole Watson
(ph) 617-624-6023, (fax) 617-624-6062
e-mail: Nicole.Watson@state.ma.us

ALL / ALL /

Michigan

Signatory:   

Elizabeth Nagel, Administrator
Office of Policy, Planning and Legislative Services
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48909                                                                      

Point of Contact:  

Megan Linton
(Ph) 517-335-6713
(Fax) 517-241-1200
Email:  LintonM3@michigan.gov

ALL / ALL /

Minnesota

Signatory:  


Paia Vang, Workforce Grants Administrator
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882

(Ph) 651-201-3856

ALL / ALL /

Mississippi

Signatory:    

Thomas E. Dobbs , MD, MPH, State Health Officer
Mississippi State Department of Health
State Office of Rural Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive
P.O. Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
E-mail: Ed.Thompson@msdh.state.ms.us
 

Point of Contacts: 

Kara Aldridge 
E-mail: Kara.aldridge@msdh.ms.gov
(Ph) 601-576-7226, (Fax) 601-576-7530

Rachel Chandler 
E-mail: Rachel.Chandler@msdh.gov
(Ph) 601-576-7226, (Fax) 601-576-7530

 

ALL / ALL /

Missouri

Signatory

Sara Davenport, Chief
Office of Rural Health and Primary Care
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson, City, MO 65102
(Phone):  573-751-1928

Point of Contact

Aleesha Jones
(Phone) 800-891-7415
Email: Aleesha.Jones@health.mo.gov

ALL / ALL /

Montana

Signatory:  

Adam Meier, Director
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
111 N. Sanders, Rm. 301
Helena, MT 59620
E-mail: Adam.Meier@mt.gov
(ph) 406-444-5633

Point of Contact:   

Ann Buss
(Ph) 406-444-4119 (Fax) 406-444-2750
Montana Primary Care Office
P.O. Box 202951
Helen, MT 59620-2951
E-mail: abuss@mt.gov

OR

Annalee Venneri (Ph) 406-444-3439
Email: Annalee.Venneri@mt.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

N

Nebraska

Signatory:   

Thomas Rauner, MMCRP, Director of Primary Care
Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public Health
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026

Point of Contact:

Thomas Rauner, MMCRP, Director of Primary Care
(Ph) 402-471-0148  (Fax)  402-471-0180
Email: Thomas.rauner@nebraska.gov

ALL / ALL /

Nevada

Signatory:   

Lisa Sherych, Interim Administrator
Division of Public and Behavioral Health
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way, Suite 3001
Carson City, NV 89706-2028

Point of Contact:   

Heather Mitchell  
(Ph) 775-684-2204
Email: Hmitchell@health.nv.gov

ALL / ALL /

New Hampshire

Signatory:   

Lisa Morris, Director, Division of Public Health Services
Bureau of Public Health Systems, Policy and Performance
Division of Public Health Services
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301

Alternate Signatory:  

Patricia Tilley, Chief
Bureau of Public Health Systems-Policy and Performance 

 

Point of Contact:  

Janine Wainwright, Workforce Program Specialist
(Ph) 603-271-2276 (Fax) 603-271-4506
Email: Janine.M.Wainwright@dhhs.nh.gov

ALL / ALL /

New Jersey

Signatory:   

Judith Persichilli, Acting Commissioner
New Jersey Department of Health
Community Health Services Division
P.O. Box 360
Trenton, NJ 08625-0360

Point of Contact

Damon Koslow, Program Coordinator
609-984-5886
Damon.Koslow@doh.nj.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

New Mexico

Signatory:   

Britt Levine, Bureau Chief, Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
State of New Mexico Department of Health
1190 St. Francis Drive, N4100
P.O. Box 261110
Santa Fe, NM 87502-6110

Point of Contact:  

Jasmine Hendrickson, Program Coordinator
Phone: 505-222-8672
Fax: 505-222-8675
E-mail: Jasmine.Hendrickson@state.nm.us

Alternate POC:  

Gabriel Chavez
(ph) 505-841-5866
e-mail: gabriel.chavez1@state.nm.us

ALL / ALL /

New York

Signatory:   

Mark Furnish, Director (5/14/19)
Center for Health Care Policy and Resource Development Center
Office of Primary Care and Health Systems Management
New York State Department of Health
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower
Albany, NY 12237

Alternate Signatory: 

Susan Mitnick, Director, Division of Workforce Transformation

Point of Contact:  

Helen Crane, Program Administrator
(Ph) 518-473-7019
E-mail: helen.crane@health.ny.gov

ALL / ALL /

North Carolina

Signatory:     

Margaret L. Sauer, MS, MHA, Director
Office of Rural Rural Health and Community Care
NC Department of Health and Human Services
2009 Mail Service Center
311 Ashe Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27699-2040
(PH): 919-527-6460

Point of Contact:  

Karen Gliarmis
(PH): 919-527-6452
Toll Free: 1-800-533-8847
(Fax) 919-715-1503
Email: Karen.Gliarmis@dhhs.nc.gov

ALL / ALL /

North Dakota

Signatory:  


Nizar Wehbi
State Health Officer
North Dakota Department of Health - Dept. 301
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0200

Point of Contact:  

Stacy Kusler
(ph) 701-328-4839, (fax) 701-328-1890
e-mail: stacy.kusler@und.edu

ALL / ALL /

O

Ohio

Signatory:  

Bruce Vanderhoff, M.D. MBA, Director
Ohio Department of Health
246 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
e-mail: Director@odh.ohio.gov

Point of Contact:   

Hend Mostafa, MPH
(ph) 614-466-1629  (fax) 614-995-4235
e-mail: Hend.Mostafa@odh.ohio.gov

ALL / ALL /

Oklahoma

Signatory:  

Jana Castleberry, Director
Office of Primary Care
Oklahoma State Department of Health
123 Robert Kerr Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73102

(Ph)  405-243-8333
Email:  JanaC@health.ok.gov

Point of Contact:  

Jana Castleberry
(ph) 405-271-9444 ext.56520
e-mail: JanaC@health.ok.gov

ALL / ALL /

Oregon

Signatory:  

Marc Overbeck, Director
Oregon Department of Human Services
Oregon Primary Care Office
500 Summer St. NE, E-65
Salem, OR 97301
(ph): 503-373-1791
e-mail:marc.overbeck@state.or.us

Point of Contact:  

Dia Shuhart
(ph) 503-373-0364, (fax) 503-373-0313
e-mail: Dia.Shuhart@state.or.us

ALL / ALL /

P

Pennsylvania

Signatory:   

Edward G. Naugle, Director, Primary Care Office
Pennsylvania Department of Health
625 Forster Street, Room 1031
Health & Welfare Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0701

Point of Contact:

Jacqueline Austin
Public Health Program Administrator
(ph) 717-772-5298, (fax) 717-705-6525
jaaustin@pa.gov

ALL / ALL /

R

Rhode Island

Signatory:  

Michael Fine, Interim Director
Rhode Island Department of Health
Cannon Building
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908-5097
e-mail: Michael.Fine@health.ri.gov

Alternate Signatory:

Ana Novais, Executive Director

Point of Contact:

Jill D’Errico
Phone – 401-222-1488
Jill.Derrico@health.ri.gov

ALL / ALL /

S

South Carolina

Signatory:  

Mark Jordan, Director
Office of Primary Care
Department of Health and Environment Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
e-mail: Jordanma@dhec.sc.gov
(ph) 803-898-0766 (fax) 803-898-0445  

ALL / ALL /

South Dakota

Signatory:   

Kim Malsam-Rysdon, Interim Secretary of Health
South Dakota Department of Health
Office of Rural Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-3185
(ph) 605-773-3361

Point of Contact:   

DeAnn Sprenger, Recruitment Program Coordinator
(Ph) 605-773-2706     (Fax) 605-773-5683
Email: DeAnn.Sprenger@state.sd.us

ALL / ALL /

T

Tennessee

Signatory:   

Lisa Piercey, MD, MBA, FAAP
Commissioner
Tennessee Department of Health
710 James Robertson Parkway
Andrew Johnson Tower, 5th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Point of Contact:  

Ann Cranford, Director
(ph) 615-741-2101, (fax) 615-253-2100
e-mail: Ann.cranford@tn.gov

ALL / ALL /

Texas

Signatory:    

John Hellerstedt, M.D., Commissioner
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756-3199
(ph) 512-776-7111 

Point of Contacts:  

Email: Conrad30@dshs.texas.gov

ALL / ALL /

U

Utah

Signatory:   

Mr. Ashley Moretz, M.D., Director
Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
Division of Health Systems Improvement
Utah Department of Health
288 N 1460 West, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 142005
Salt Lake, UT 84116
Email: Amoretz@utah.gov

 

Point of Contact:

Mason Payne, Workforce Development Specialist II
(Ph) 801-638-9566, (Fax) 801-277-6512
Email: Mapayne@utah.gov    

ALL / ALL /

V

Vermont

Signatory:    

Mark Levine, MD, Commissioner
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
P.O. Box 70
Burlington, VT 05401
e-mail: harry.chen@ahs.state.vt.us

Point of Contact:   

Luca Fernandez
Phone: 802-859-5921
Email: Luca.Fernandez@vermont.gov

ALL / ALL /

Virginia

Signatory:  

N. Norman Oliver, MD, MA,
State Health Commissioner

Point of Contact:

Olivette Burroughs
(ph) 804-964-7435
Email: olivette.burroughs@vdh.virginia.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

W

Washington

Signatory:   

Patricia Justis, Executive Director
Office of Community Health Systems
Department of Health
P.O. Box 47853
Olympia, WA 98504-7853

(Ph) 360-236-2805, (Fax) 360-236-2830
Email: Patricia.Justis@doh.wa.gov
 

AND/OR

Claudia Shanley, Rural Workforce Director

(Ph) 360-236-2814   (Fax)  360-236-2830
Email: Claudia.Shanley@doh.wa.gov

ALL / ALL /

West Virginia

Signatory:  

Bill J. Crouch, Cabinet Secretary
Department of Health & Human Resources (WVDHHR)
Building 3, Room-206
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305

Point of Contact:

Bethlhem Amare, J-1 Visa Coordinator
West Virginia State Office of Rural Health
Division of Rural Health and Recruitment
350 Capitol Street, Room-515
Charleston, WV 25301-3716

(Ph) 304-356-4217
(Fax) 304-558-1437

ALL / ALL /

Wisconsin

Signatory:  

Julie Willems Van Dijk
State Health Officer
(ph) 608-266-1251

Point of Contact:  

Jaime Olson, Primary Care Coordinator
Phone: 608-267-1440   (Fax) 608-267-2832
E-mail: Jaime.Olson@dhs.wisconsin.gov

ALL / ALL /

Wyoming

Signatory:  

Keri Wagner, Healthcare Workforce and Primary Care Office Manager
Wyoming Department of Health
Rural and Frontier Heath Division
122 W 25th St, Ste 102E
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(ph) 307-777-6970

Point of Contact:  

Keri Wagner
Healthcare Workforce and Primary Care Office Manager
(ph) 307-777-6512, (fax) 307-777-3623
e-mail: Keri.Wagner@wyo.gov

ALL / ALL /

Miscellaneous Territories

Guam

Signatory:  

Arthur U. San Agustin, Director               
Department of Public Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 2816
Agana, Guam 96932
Email: Arthur.SanAgustin@dphss.guam.gov

Point of Contact:  

Cynthia Naval, MS Planner IV
(ph) 671-735-7307, (fax) 671-734-2066
e-mail: cinaval@dphss.govguam.net

ALL / ALL /

Puerto Rico

Signatory:  

Rafael Rodriguez Mercado, Acting Secretary
P.O. Box 11878 Caparra Heights Station
San Juan, Puerto Rico  00922-1878
(ph) 787-765-0615  (fax) 787-759-8908

Point of Contact:   

Norma Torres-Delgado, MHSA
Office for the Regulation and Certification of Health Professionals
(Ph) 787-765-2929 Ext. 6581/6630
Email: Norma.terres.delgado@salud.pr.gov

ALL / ALL /

Saipan (Marianas Protectorate) - (Northern Mariana Islands)

Signatory:    

Shirish Balanchandra, M.D.
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
Department of Public Health
Commonwealth Health Center
1 Lower Navy Hill
P.O. Box 500409 
Saipan, MP 96950 
Email: saipanbala@gmail.com

Point of Contact:   

Chad C. Lowe, D.O.
(ph) +1-670-234-8950    (fax) +1-670-236-8756     
e-mail: lowedo@gmail.com

ALL / ALL /

Virgin Islands

Signatory:  

Fern P. Clarke, Acting Commissioner
Virgin Islands Department of Health
1303 Hospital Ground, Ste. 10
St. Thomas, VI 00802-6722
Tel: (340)-774-0117 Fax: (340)-777-4001

Point of Contact:   

Shaniece Charlemagne, MPH, MHA Director
VI Primary Care Office
VI Department of Health
Charles Harwood Complex
3500 Est. Richmond
Christiansted, VI 00802-4370
(ph) 340-773-1311 ext 3173, (fax) 340-773-1376
e-mail: Shaniece.charlemagne@usvi-doh.org