Designated State Health Departments and Official Signatures


Select State Health Department by Alphabet

 Select   State    or   Territory
A C D F
G H I K
L M N O
P R S T
U V W Territories

 

ALL / ALL /

A

Alabama

Signatory:  

Thomas M. Miller, M.D., Acting State Health Officer
Alabama Department of Public Health Development
The RSA Tower
201 Monroe Street, Suite 710
P.O. Box 303017
Montgomery, AL 36104

Point of Contact:

Charles Lail
(ph) 334-206-5438
e-mail: Chuck.Lail@adph.state.al.us

Alternate POC:

Janice Cook
(ph) 334-206-5610
e-mail: Janicecook@adph.state.al.us

ALL / ALL /

Alaska

Signatory:   

William Streur, Commissioner
Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Health Care Services
Section of Community Health & Emergency Medical Services
P.O. Box 110610
Juneau, AK 99811-0610

Point of Contact:  

Triptaa Surve, MPH, JD, Public Health Specialist II
(ph) 907-334-2640
e-mail: Triptaa.Surve@alaska.gov

ALL / ALL /

Arizona

Signatory:   

Sheila Sjolander, Acting Assistant Director
Bureau of Health Systems Development
Arizona Department of Health Services
1740 W Adams, Suite 410
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Points of Contact:  

Ana Roscetti, Workforce Section Mngr.
(ph) 602-542-1066, (fax) 602-542-2011
e-mail:  ana.lyn.roscetti@azdhs.gov

Patricia Tarango
(ph) 602-542-1436
e-mail:  patricia.tarango@azdhs.gov

ALL / ALL /

Arkansas

Signatory:    

Stephanie Williams, Deputy Director
Public Health Programs
Arkansas Department of Health and Human Services
5800 West Tenth Street, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72204

Point of Contact:

Connie Melton
Section Chief of Health Facility Services
(ph) 501-661-2201, (fax) 501-661-2165
e-mail: Connie.Melton@arkansas.gov

ALL / ALL /

C

California

Signatory:   

Rene Mollow, Deputy Director for Health Care Benefits and Eligibility
California Department of Health Care Services
Primary and Rural Health Division
1501 Capitol Ave., MS 8000
P.O. Box 997413
Sacramento, CA 95899

Point of Contact:   

April Freitas, Health Prog. Spec. 1
Primary and Rural Health Division                      
California Department of Health Care Services
MS 8501                                                                                    
P.O. Box 997413
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413
(Ph) 916-449-5757  (fax) 916-558-5494  (Main) 916-449-5770
Email:  April.freitas@dhcs.ca.gov or J-1Vis WaiverProgram@dhcs.ca.gov

         and/or

         Emine Gunhan
         Research Prog. Specialist 1
         (Ph) 916-552-8687
         Email: Emine.Gunhan@dhcs.ca.gov

ALL / ALL /

Colorado

Signatory:    

Steve Holloway
Director of Oral, Rural and Primary Care
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Primary Care Office - A-5
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
(ph) 303-692-2470 (fax) 303-758-3448
e-mail: stephen.holloway@state.co.us

ALL / ALL /

Connecticut

Signatory:   

Barbara Cass, RN Chief
Bureau of Healthcare Systems
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue - MS #12 APP
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
(PH) 860-509-7407

Point of Contact:  

Steve Carragher
(ph) 860-509-7576, (fax) 860-509-8457
e-mail: stephen.carragher@ct.gov

ALL / ALL /

D

Delaware

Signatory:  

Karyl T. Rattay, MD, MS, FAAP, FACPM, Director,
Delaware Division of Public Health
Jesse S. Cooper Building
P.O. Box 637
Dover, DE 19903
(ph) 302-744-4818
e-mail:Karyl.Rattay@state.de.us

Point of Contact:  

Theresa Strawder 
655 Bay Road, Suite 206
Dover, DE 19901
(ph) 302-741-2960, (fax) 302-741-2970
e-mail: Theresa.Strawder@state.de.us

ALL / ALL /

District of Columbia

Signatory:  

LaQuandra Nesbitt, Acting Director
District of Columbia Department of Health
825 North Capital Street, NW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20002-4210
(ph) 202-442-5955

Point of Contact:  

Geraldine (Ginger) Pierce,
Visa Waiver Program Coordinator
(Phone) 202-442-5892  (Fax) 202-442-4948
Email Geraldine.pierce@dc.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

F

Florida

Signatory:   

Celeste Philip, MD, MPH, State Surgeon General
Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1700

Point of Contact:  

Debbie Reich
(ph) 850-245-4446 ext. 2704
(fax) 850-922-6296
e-mail: Debbie_Reich@doh.state.fl.us

ALL / ALL /

G

Georgia

Signatory:   

Patricia A. Whaley, Executive Director
Office of Rural Health Services
502 S. 7th Street 
Cordele, GA 31015-1443
(ph) 229-401-3090
Email: pwhaley@dch.ga.gov

Point of Contact:  

David Glass
(ph) 229-401-3094, (fax) 229-401-3077
Email: dglass@@dch.ga.gov

ALL / ALL /

H

Hawaii

Signatory:   

Danette Wong Tomiyasu
Hawaii State Health Department
Office of Planning, Policy and Program Development
1250 Punchbowl Street, Room - 340
Honolulu, HI 96813

Point of Contact:  

R. Scott Daniels
(ph) 808-961-9460, (fax) 808-961-9461

ALL / ALL /

I

Idaho

Signatory:   

Elke D. Shaw-Tulloch, State Health Official and Administrator
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
Division of  Public Health, State Office of Rural Health and Primary Care
450 West State Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720-0036

Point of Contact:

Laura Rowen
Primary Care Program Manager
(ph) 208-334-5993, (fax) 208-332-7262
e-mail: Rowenl@idhw.state.id.us

ALL / ALL /

Illinois

Signatory:    

Nirav Shah, M.D., J.D.
Illinois Department of Public Health
Director of Public Health
535 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761
e-mail: director@idph.state.il.us

Point of Contact:

Bill Dart, Acting Chief
(ph) 217-782-0340, (fax) 217-782-2547
e-mail: bill.dart@illinois.gov

ALL / ALL /

Indiana

Signatory:  

Kristina M. Box, MD, FACOG
State Health Commissioner
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street. 6th Floor
Indianapolis, IN  46204 

Point of Contact:

Ann Alley
(Ph) 317-233-7451  (Fax)  317-234-2275
Email: AAlley@isdh.in.gov

Or

Brachston Grubbs, Primary Care Office and Database Manager
(Ph)  371-234-5673
Email: BGrubbs@isdh.in.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

Iowa

Signatory:   

Katherine (Katie) Jerkins, MPH
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Health Care Access
Lucas State Office Building, 4th Floor, SE
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
(ph) 515-954-5674, (fax) 515-242-6384
e-mail: katherine.jerkins@idph.iowa.gov

Point of Contact:  

Bobbi Buckner
(ph) 515-281-7223
e-mail: bbuckner@idph.state.ia.us

ALL / ALL /

K

Kansas

Signatory:   

Jeff Andersen, Acting Secretary
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Officer of Local and Rural Health
1000 SW Jackson, Room 1051-S
Topeka, KS 66612-1290
 

Point of Contact:

Rubina Ranjit, 
Program Consultant
(Ph) (785)291-3819
Email: Rubina.Ranjit@ks.gov

ALL / ALL /

Kentucky

Signatory and Point of Contact:   


Sandra F. dela Rosa, Health Program Coordinator
Kentucky Department for Public Health
Health Care Access Branch
Division of Prevention and Quality Improvement
275 East Main Street, Mail Stop HS2WB
Frankfort, KY 40621

(Phone)  502-564-8966 ext 4005, (Fax)  502-564-0655
Email:  Sdelarose@ky.gov

ALL / ALL /

L

Louisiana

Signatory:    

Avis Richard-Griffin, Interim Director
Primary Care and Rural Health
Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals
628 N. 4th Street, Bienville Building
P.O. Box 3118
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3118
(ph) 225-342-2657, (fax) 225-342-5839
e-mail: Avis.Richard-Griffin@la.gov

Alternate Signatory:    

        Dorie Tschudy
        (ph) 225-342-1583, (fax) 225-342-5839
        e-mail: Dorie.Tschudy@la.gov

ALL / ALL /

M

Maine

Signatory:  

Bethany L. Hamm, Acting Commissioner
Department of Health and Human Services
221 State Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0001

Point of Contact:   

Joan Mank, Office Associate II
Maine Rural Health and Primary Care
41 Anthony Avenue
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME  04333-0011
(Ph)  207-287-5524, (Fax) 207-287-5431
E-mail: Joan.Mank@maine.gov

ALL / ALL /

Maryland

Signatory:

Cheryl De Pinto, MD, MPH, FAAP, Acting Director
Office of Population Health Improvement
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston Street, Rm. 423
Baltimore, MD 21202

(Ph) 410-767-5595
E-mail: cheryl.depinto@maryland.gov

Point of Contact: Temi Oshiyoyo, M.P.H. (Ph) 410-767-4467  

         Email: temi.oshiyoyo@maryland.gov

ALL / ALL /

Massachusetts

Signatory:   

Monica Bharel
Commissioner
Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02108-4619

Point of Contact:  

Nicole Watson
(ph) 617-624-6023, (fax) 617-624-6062
e-mail: Nicole.Watson@state.ma.us

ALL / ALL /

Michigan

Signatory:   

Elizabeth Nagel, Administrator
Office of Policy, Planning and Legislative Services
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 30195
Lansing, MI  48909                                                                      

Point of Contact:  

Amber Myers
(ph) 517-241-2659, (fax) 517-241-1200
e-mail: MyersA1@michigan.gov

ALL / ALL /

Minnesota

Signatory:  

Mr. Darwin Flores Trujillo
Provider Recruitment and Retention Coordinator
Minnesota Office of Rural Health and Primary Care
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
(Ph) 651-201-3850, (Fax) 651-201-3830
Email: florestrujillo@health.state.mn.us

ALL / ALL /

Mississippi

Signatory:    

Mary Currier, MD, MPH
State Health Officer
Mississippi State Department of Health
State Office of Rural Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive
P.O. Box 1700 
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
e-mail: mary.currier@msdh.state.ms.us

Point of Contact:  

Rozelia Harris
(ph) 601-576-7216
e-mail: rozelia.harris@msdh.state.ms.us

ALL / ALL /

Missouri

Signatory:  

Teresa Leatherman, Office Chief
Office of Primary Care and Rural Health 
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(Ph) 573-751-6219

Point of Contact:  

Susan Liley  
(ph) 800-891-7415
(fax) 573-522-8146
Email: Susan.liley@health.mo.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

Montana

Signatory:  

    Sheila Hogan, Director
    Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
    P.O. Box 4210
    111 N. Sanders Rm. 301
    Helena, MT 59620
    E-mail: sheilahogan@mt.gov 
    (ph) 406-444-5622

Point of Contact:   

    Brandy Kincheloe
    Montana Primary Care Office
    P.O. Box 202951
    Helena, MT 59620-2951
    (Ph) 406-444-3934 (fax) 406-444-2750
    Email: bkincheloe@mt.gov

ALL / ALL /

N

Nebraska

Signatory:   

Thomas Rauner, MMCRP, Director of Primary Care
Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public Health
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026

Point of Contact:

Thomas Rauner, MMCRP, Director of Primary Care
(Ph) 402-471-0148  (Fax)  402-471-0180
Email: Thomas.rauner@nebraska.gov

ALL / ALL /

Nevada

Signatory:   

Julie Kotchevar, Deputy Director
Division of Public and Behavioral Health
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way, Suite 3001
Carson City, NV 89706-2028
Email: jkotchevar@nvdh.state.nv.us

Point of Contacts:   

Scott Jones
(ph) 775-684-4047
 e-mail: scottjones@health.nv.gov


Joseph Tucker
(ph) 775-684-2232
e-mail: jtucker@health.nv.gov

ALL / ALL /

New Hampshire

Signatory:   

Lisa Morris, Director, Division of Public Health Services
Bureau of Public Health Systems, Policy and Performance
Division of Public Health Services
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301

Alternate Signatory:  

Patricia Tilley, Chief
Bureau of Public Health Systems-Policy and Performance 

Point of Contact:  

Alisa Druzba, Section Administrator
(ph) 603-271-5934, (fax) 603-271-4506
e-mail: Alisa.Druzba@dhhs.nh.gov

ALL / ALL /

New Jersey

Signatory:   

Shereef M. Elnahal, MD, MBA, Commissioner
New Jersey Department of Health
Family Health Services Division
P.O. Box 360
Trenton, NJ 08625-0360

Point of Contact

Nashon Hornsby (Ph) 609-984-1856
E-mail: Nashon.Hornsby@doh.nj.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

New Mexico

Signatory:   

Lynn Gallagher, Deputy Secretary
State of New Mexico Department of Health
1190 St. Francis Drive, N4100
P.O. Box 261110
Sante Fe, NM 87502-6110

Point of Contact:  

Roxanne Koonst
Health Systems Bureau, Albuqurque, NM
(ph) 505-841-5867
e-mail: Roxanne.koonst@state.nm.us

Alternate POC:  

Gabriel Chavez
(ph) 505-841-5866
e-mail: gabriel.chavez1@state.nm.us

ALL / ALL /

New York

Signatory:   

Lisa Ullman, Director
Center for Health Care Policy and Resource Development Center
Office of Primary Care and Health Systems Management
New York State Department of Health
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower
Albany, NY 12237

Alternate Signatory: 

Keith Servis, Deputy Director, OPCHSM

Point of Contact:  

Steve Swanson, Program Administrator
(Ph) 518-473-7019 (Fax) 518-486-7835                                             
Email: sch_loan@health.ny.gov

ALL / ALL /

North Carolina

Signatory:     

Margaret L. Sauer, MS, MHA, Director
Office of Rural Rural Health and Community Care
NC Department of Health and Human Services
2009 Mail Service Center
311 Ashe Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27699-2040
(PH): 919-527-6460

Point of Contact:  

Karen Gliarmis
(PH): 919-527-6475
Toll Free: 1-800-533-8847
(Fax) 919-715-1503
Email: Karen.Gliarmis@dhhs.nc.gov

ALL / ALL /

North Dakota

Signatory:  

Mylynn K. Tufte
State Health Director
e-mail: mylynntufte@nd.gov

Point of Contact:  

Gary Garland
(ph) 701-328-4839, (fax) 701-328-1890
e-mail: GGarland@state.nd.us

ALL / ALL /

O

Ohio

Signatory:  

Lance D. Himes, Director of Health
Ohio Department of Health
246 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
e-mail: Director@odh.ohio.gov

Point of Contact:   


Hend Mostafa, MPH
(ph) 614-466-1629  (fax) 614-995-4235
e-mail: Hend.Mostafa@odh.ohio.gov

ALL / ALL /

Oklahoma

Signatory:  

Adrienne Rollins, Interim Director
Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 N.E. Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
e-mail:

Point of Contact:  

Jana Castleberry
(ph) 405-271-9444 ext.56520
e-mail: JanaC@health.ok.gov

ALL / ALL /

Oregon

Signatory:  

Marc Overbeck, Director
Oregon Department of Human Services
Oregon Primary Care Office
500 Summer St. NE, E-65
Salem, OR 97301
(ph): 503-373-1791
e-mail:marc.overbeck@state.or.us

Point of Contact:  

Dia Shuhart
(ph) 503-373-0364, (fax) 503-373-0313
e-mail: Dia.Shuhart@state.or.us

ALL / ALL /

P

Pennsylvania

Signatory:   

Lauren S. Hughes, Deputy Secretary
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Health Innovation
625 Forster Street, Room 802
Health and Welfare Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0701
(ph) 717-787-6436

Point of Contact:    

        Jacqueline Austin
        Public Health Program Administrator
        (ph) 717-772-5298, (fax) 717-705-6525
        e-mail: jaaustin@pa.gov

ALL / ALL /

R

Rhode Island

Signatory:  

Michael Fine, Interim Director
Rhode Island Department of Health
Cannon Building
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908-5097
e-mail: Michael.Fine@health.ri.gov

Point of Contact: 

          Jill D’Errico
          Phone – 401-222-1488
          Email: Jill.Derrico@health.ri.gov

ALL / ALL /

S

South Carolina

Signatory:  

Mark Jordan, Director
Office of Primary Care
Department of Health and Environment Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
e-mail: Jordanma@dhec.sc.gov
(ph) 803-898-0766 (fax) 803-898-0445  

ALL / ALL /

South Dakota

Signatory:   

Kim Malsam-Rysdon, Interim Secretary of Health
South Dakota Department of Health
Office of Rural Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-3185
(ph) 605-773-3361

Point of Contact:   

Jacob Parsons, Recruitment Program Coordinator
(Ph) 605-773-2679 (Fax) 605-773-2706
e-mail: Jacob.parsons@state.sd.us

ALL / ALL /

T

Tennessee

Signatory:   

John J. Dreyzehner MD, MPH, FACOEM
Commissioner of Health
Tennessee Department of Health
710 James Robertson Parkway
Andrew Johnson Tower, 5th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Point of Contact:  

Ann Cranford, Director
(ph) 615-741-2101, (fax) 615-253-2100
e-mail: Ann.cranford@tn.gov

ALL / ALL /

Texas

Signatory:    

John Hellerstedt, M.D., Commissioner
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756-3199
(ph) 512-776-7111 

Point of Contacts:  

Clay Daniel
(ph) 512-776-3862
(fax) 512-776-7203
e-mail: Clay.Daniel@dshs.texas.gov

ALL / ALL /

U

Utah

Signatory:   

Marc Babitz, M.D., Director
Utah Department of Health
Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
Division of Health Systems Improvement
3760 South Highland Drive
P.O. Box 142005
Salt Lake, UT 84114-2005
e-mail: mbabitz@utah.gov

Point of Contact:    

Erin L Olsen
Support Coordinator, J-1 Visa Waiver
(ph) 801-273-6618, (fax) 801-273-4146
e-mail: elolsen@utah.gov

ALL / ALL /

V

Vermont

Signatory:    

Henry Chen, MD, Commissioner
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
P.O. Box 70
Burlington, VT 05401
e-mail: harry.chen@ahs.state.vt.us

Alternate Contact:   

John A. Olson, Chief
Office of Rural Health & Primary Care
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
P.O. Box 70
Burlington, VT 05401
(ph) 802-951-1259
e-mail: john.olson@ahs.state.vt.us

ALL / ALL /

Virginia

Signatory:  

N. Norman Oliver, MD, MA,
State Health Commissioner

Point of Contact:

Olivette Burroughs
(ph) 804-964-7435
Email: olivette.burroughs@vdh.virginia.gov

 

ALL / ALL /

W

Washington

Signatory:   

Renee Fullerton, Program Manager
Department of Health
Office of Community Health Services
P.O. Box 47853
Olympia, WA 98504-7834
(ph) 360-236-2814, (fax) 360-236-2830
e-mail: renee.fullerton@doh.wa.gov

ALL / ALL /

West Virginia

Signatory:  

Bill J. Crouch, Cabinet Secretary
Department of Health & Human Resources (WVDHHR)
Building 3, Room-206
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305

Point of Contact:

Bethlhem Amare, J-1 Visa Coordinator
West Virginia State Office of Rural Health
Division of Rural Health and Recruitment
350 Capitol Street, Room-515
Charleston, WV 25301-3716

(Ph) 304-356-4217
(Fax) 304-558-1437

ALL / ALL /

Wisconsin

Signatory:  

Karen McKeown, RN, MSN
State Health Officer and Administrator
(ph) 608-266-1251

Point of Contact:  

Bejack Lor, Provider Recruitment Coordinator 
(ph) 608-267-7121, (fax) 608-267-2832
Email: Bejack.lor@dhs.wisconsin.gov

and/or

Jaime Olson, Primary Care Coordinator
Ph) 608-267-1440   (Fax) 608-267-2832
E-mail: Jaime.Olson@dhs.wisconsin.gov

ALL / ALL /

Wyoming

Signatory:  

Sharla Allen, M.S.H.A., Deputy Administrator
Wyoming Department of Health
Rural and Frontier Heath Division
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 510
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(ph) 307-777-6970

Point of Contact:  

Keri Wagner
Healthcare Workforce and Primary Care Office Manager
(ph) 307-777-6512, (fax) 307-777-3623
e-mail: Keri.Wagner@wyo.gov

ALL / ALL /

Miscellaneous Territories

Guam

Signatory:  

James W. Gillan, Director                   
Department of Public Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 2816
Agana, Guam 96932

Point of Contact:  

Cynthia Naval, MS Planner IV
(ph) 671-735-7307, (fax) 671-734-2066
e-mail: cinaval@dphss.govguam.net

ALL / ALL /

Puerto Rico

Signatory:  

Rafael Rodriguez Mercado, Acting Secretary
P.O. Box 11878 Caparra Heights Station
San Juan, Puerto Rico  00922-1878
(ph) 787-765-0615  (fax) 787-759-8908

Point of Contact:   

Luis Vazquez, Assistant Director
(ph) 787-200-7165
e-mail: lavazquez@icf.gobierno.pr

ALL / ALL /

Saipan (Marianas Protectorate) - (Northern Mariana Islands)

Signatory:    

Shirish Balanchandra, M.D.
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
Department of Public Health
Commonwealth Health Center
1 Lower Navy Hill
P.O. Box 500409 
Saipan, MP 96950 
Email: saipanbala@gmail.com

Point of Contact:   

Chad C. Lowe, D.O.
(ph) +1-670-234-8950    (fax) +1-670-236-8756     
e-mail: lowedo@gmail.com

ALL / ALL /

Virgin Islands

Signatory:  

Fern P. Clarke, Acting Commissioner
Virgin Islands Department of Health
1303 Hospital Ground, Ste. 10
St. Thomas, VI 00802-6722
Tel: (340)-774-0117 Fax: (340)-777-4001

Point of Contact:   

Shaniece Charlemagne, MPH, MHA Director
VI Primary Care Office
VI Department of Health
Charles Harwood Complex
3500 Est. Richmond
Christiansted, VI 00802-4370
(ph) 340-773-1311 ext 3173, (fax) 340-773-1376
e-mail: Shaniece.charlemagne@usvi-doh.org