Recipients of the 2018 National Awards for Passport Acceptance Facilities and Agents

Man Holding Passport at Airport
Image of Man Holding a Passport Book in Front of Airport Arrivals Board

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2018 National Awards for Passport Facilities and Agents!

The National Awards Program for Passport Accpetance Facilities and Acceptance Agents recognizes facilities and agents who have gone above and beyond in offering superior customer service or implemented innovation that streamline processes and enhance the customer experience. 

A ceremony will be held in Washington, DC on February 22, 2019 to recognize the honorees. 

2018 National Award Recipients

Acceptance Facility of the Year, Military and Federal - U.S. Customs and Border Protection, Washington, DC (PPT/SIA)

Acceptance Facility of the Year, Public - San Diego County Clerk of the Board of Supervisors, San Diego, CA (PPT/SD)

Acceptance Agent of the Year, Military and Federal - Angelique Limongelli, U.S. Coast Guard, Honolulu, HI (PPT/SIA)

Acceptance Agent of the Year, Public - Natalie Vega, Chula Vista Public Library, Chula Vista, CA (PPT/SD)

Most Innovative - Federal Air Marshal Service, Arlington, VA (PPT/SIA); University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL (PPT/NO)

Special Recognition - Lee County Clerk of Court, Fort Myers, FL (PPT/MM); Jessica Hamer, Shaw Air Force Base, SC (PPT/SIA); Valerie Baty, Naval Air Station, Fallon, NV (PPT/SIA)